S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

zaino all-in-one?

Old 07-09-2008, 07:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default zaino all-in-one?

i am new to the whole wash/wax world, and i since i just got my s2k, i wanted to invest some time in it now to protect the paint for the long term with easy of use (where i just have to wash it off to keep it clean) over time (its my daily driver, i park it outside, and i dont have a lot of time to keep it in tip top shape aside from throwing the car cover on).

seems like the consensus is zaino would be the best for me....
while checking out there website - i saw a product called zaino All in one...and the zaino Z-CS

anyone have any experience with either of these (i didnt see anything in search, maybe i just suck at it.)

also - if i do the full zaino line once, could i just keep reusing the z6 for the rest of all eternity (or at least try and go 1 yr between re-zaino-ings/additional coats?)

thanks in advance.
Old 07-09-2008, 07:56 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

hi, my name is wanabe
it has been at least 2 hours since my last detail
i am a zainoholic

that said, i also use the best products that i can find for each step of the way...
last friday i decided that my paint was begining to show some dullness (wax build up over my zaino), so it was time for a paint cleaning. i did not turn to zaino for the solution, but instead went to menzerna. fantastic experience-
for polish, menzernas cant be beat. and for a black car, i love zaino as the synthetic. i put on a few coats of z2 and then the final coat is carnauba (p21s or lusso oro are now my favs).

z6 does o.k. over zaino- i use 3 or 4 diff detail sprays... depending on whether i want wax in the spray, syntetic (z6) or nothing-

to help you along the way, how is your paint now (after you wash and dry it)?
smooth or rough to the touch?
swirled or clear paint?