Site Info Open forum for the discussion of the S2K International site and organization. If you like what we're doing, post it here. If you don't, post it here too. Get answers to site related questions.

Malware Detection

Thread Tools
 
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 01:11 PM
  #1  
FluKy15's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 14,697
Likes: 1
From: Toronto
Default Malware Detection

I clicked to go to one of the threads in the dragon forum and got this message



www.s2ki.com contains content from www.vividracing.com, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified www.vividracing.com that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on www.vividracing.com, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 01:36 PM
  #2  
s2kmiami69's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 8,561
Likes: 0
From: Miami
Default

get firefox and adblock plus and then you won't get malware from ads
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 02:01 PM
  #3  
FluKy15's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 14,697
Likes: 1
From: Toronto
Default

I use google chrome, and that is the message stopping me from viewing the thread. It's actually the "uh oh" thread in the dragon forum.
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 02:08 PM
  #4  
s2kmiami69's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 8,561
Likes: 0
From: Miami
Default

well im pretty sure chrome has adblock plus now too doesn't it? install it and i bet you won't get that warning
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 02:24 PM
  #5  
FluKy15's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 14,697
Likes: 1
From: Toronto
Default

It has been blocking ads, but it flat out wont let me load certain pages, ones with vividracing ads on it.
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 02:28 PM
  #6  
starchland's Avatar
Member (Premium)
15 Year Member
Photogenic
Liked
Loved
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 7,349
Likes: 113
Default

got that too trying to google vivid
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 02:46 PM
  #7  
kluux1291's Avatar
15 Year Member
Liked
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 136
Likes: 3
From: Virginia
Default

There's a link on that page to load the page anyways. It says, "proceed anyway". I do question the reason for it showing up though.
Reply
Old Mar 16, 2012 | 09:02 PM
  #8  
FluKy15's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 14,697
Likes: 1
From: Toronto
Default

Someone has placed malware on the vividracing website would be my guess .
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
RMurphy
Site Info
15
Oct 10, 2013 01:20 PM
Badger
Site Info
8
Oct 9, 2007 01:14 PM
MB
Site Info
2
Sep 11, 2007 01:35 PM
smartson
Site Info
1
Apr 8, 2006 05:50 PM
Utah S2K
Site Info
10
May 24, 2001 04:07 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:52 AM.