South Florida Owners from South Florida

Anyone in the Davie/Plantation/Sunrise area......?

Old 09-07-2005, 12:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone in the Davie/Plantation/Sunrise area......?

Hello everyone,
Its now my time to finally buy a car, I want something more reliable and simply, something newer. Ive owned a few hondas, an older prelude and Im currently driving a swapped EG Hatch setup. I love the car to death, its fun and strong and gives me no problems, but its the time to go new. Ive saved enough over the last year, so Im debating an s2000 since this is south florida and a covertible would be nice for the winters, and of course the overall performance and appeal of the car is amazing. Heres the issue. I def cant afford to buy new since I am a grad student and pay so much for tuition, so Im looking at a 2002. I went to a dealer on andrews and sunrise earlier todayin ft lauderdale to sit in a new one and it wasnt too bad for me. The most difficult part is getting out of it since its hard to get my right leg underneath the wheel. Im a tall guy at 6'6' so I want to make sure I can fit in the 02's since I read that there has been some changes in the interior size compared to the new ones i sat in today. So my favor to anyone on here that is willing to do so, is if I can please sit in anyones 00-02 s2000 and see if it would be a comfy fit for me. At the dealership it wasnt so bad, just my left leg blocks the window controls on the door bc of the little room between the dash/steering wheel. I havent been in Florida really long so I dont know anyone with the car and am not out enough to see many of them. I work at Walgreens in Sunrise and attend school at Nova Southeastern if any of you are closeby to do me this favor. My email address is dimarco@nova.edu you can email me if you can help out. I just need to make sure so I dont shell out the $20,000+ and find out a month later that it was a bad choice since I fit like a sardine. Thank you for readin