Texas - North Texas S2000 Owners North Texas S2000 Owners Club
North Texas Club

Moving to Fort Worth Area

Old 11-07-2012, 06:38 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Moving to Fort Worth Area

Hi everyone, just wanted to pop in and say hi. I'm starting a new job on Hulen St. in Ft. Worth on 11/19, and am looking forward to getting the know the area and meet new folks.

Anyone have any housing suggestions? Right now I've been looking @ Colleyville/Keller/Southlake, but would ideally prefer a shorter commute. I have a 4 yo son, so quality schools are important.

I'm currently a member and instructor @ Harris Hill Road in San Marcos, and am looking forward to being able to get more track time @ MSRC.
Old 11-07-2012, 07:33 PM

Received 45 Likes on 42 Posts

Welcome Chris, I cannot help you with housing personally, but Peter (pmptx) lives in Keller so maybe he will chime in with ideas.
Old 11-08-2012, 03:42 AM

Welcome and APEX, Drivers Edge, etc. are always looking for instructors at MSRC. I instruct with APEX and possibly at ECR next year. Come on out and have some fun.

HAve you looked at http://www.city-data.com/forum/fort-worth/
Old 11-08-2012, 04:33 AM

Received 56 Likes on 44 Posts

There are some nice neighborhoods in the Hulen area, why not move there? Or just west in Benbrook? I lived off of Bryant Irvin for a year when I first got married, and I like that area. There are some great private schools around there as well, like Fort Worth Country Day and Trinity Valley School.

I work in South Fort Worth as well (I-35 and I-20 off of Alta Mesa) so maybe I'll see you around.
Old 11-08-2012, 05:01 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome to the area. If you decide on NE Tarrant Co (Keller/Colleyville/Southlake) you will end up with excellent public schools.

Feel free to PM me with your phone # and I can help you with some locations once I know your preferences.

I have a 5y/o and a 9y/o so I am in the same boat with needing good schools.