UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

DA Polisher help!

Old 10-15-2015, 03:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DA Polisher help!

Hey all,

Bought myself a DAS6-pro polisher and got to work with it today. Started work on the first panel but really need help before I go any further.

Paint is badly swirled so I started using Meguiars Ultimate Compound and a Dodo Juice orange fin cutting pad. Panel now looks like this:

Is this what should happen? I am new to all this and crapping myself I have destroyed the paint already??

Regards,
Old 10-15-2015, 03:37 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Buff it with a microfiber and show us what it looks like then, or is that what the photo is showing us?
Old 10-15-2015, 04:12 AM

Received 122 Likes on 106 Posts

Originally Posted by macky_6
Hey all,

Bought myself a DAS6-pro polisher and got to work with it today. Started work on the first panel but really need help before I go any further.

Paint is badly swirled so I started using Meguiars Ultimate Compound and a Dodo Juice orange fin cutting pad. Panel now looks like this:

Is this what should happen? I am new to all this and crapping myself I have destroyed the paint already??

Regards,
Hiya..

You haven't destroyed the paint, don't worry.

I have a DAS 6 Dodo Juice Dual Action, they are relatively easy to use and mated with the correct pad & compound, produce sparkling results.

You must remember that Honda paint is very soft, and also very thin. So it requires a less abrasive compound - you have to be gentle. Personally, I use GTechniq stuff
http://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/car-po.../prod_844.html