UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

New S2K owner saying hi, plus a few questions :)

Old 12-02-2007, 03:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New S2K owner saying hi, plus a few questions :)

I'm a newbie here, so please be gentle!
I've been reading this site avidly for the last week while I've been waiting for my S2K... I can't believe it's finally here, and I've been grinning from ear to ear since!

It's an 02 in Silverstone with Red leather interior, and I keep having to find excuses to go out on erands in it! Yesterday was fantastic weather for driving here, but today's bucketing

Since getting the car home, I've replaced the black radio cover with a nice Silver one from the newer models - looks gorgeous! So now the questions are...

1) What else should I be doing?! Are there any must-haves?

2) I need to get some floor mats - I want to get some that are designed for the S2K and look official... where's best to go?

3) I don't have a garage, but I do have off street parking. If I go away on holiday for 2 weeks with the car locked, alarmed and immobilised, it the battery likely to go flat and trigger the alarm? I don't mind jumping it back to life when I get back, but I don't want to annoy my neighbours with the alarm!

4) I'm itching to wave/flash another S2000 driver as I drive past them... will they think I'm odd, and more importantly am I odd for thinking that?!

5) My remote blip thing is quite worn, and it feels like I'm going to go through the unlock button any day now... do I have to go to Honda for a new one and cross their palms with silver?

I've signed up for the S2K UK owner's club... hoping to get my keyring on the chain soon

Thanks in advance
Old 12-02-2007, 03:11 AM

Welcome

I hope you get on with it and have bought a goodun