UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

Potential S2000 on Ebay! :D

Old 10-10-2014, 08:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Potential S2000 on Ebay! :D

Found a really nice looking S2000 but its an ebay jobby which i've never done before so i'm just looking for some advice on how to go about purchasing a car from a private seller on ebay to ensure i dont get ripped off etc. Item listing number etc listed below to find it as i cant link from work.

####
Listing Title: HONDA S2000 GT 2007 47K NEW FORMULA RED STUNNING CONDITION AND WORKING ORDER
Ebay Item Number: 191359848056 (sorry cannot provide a link as im at work, cant get to ebays site)
Item Locaiton: Sunderland
Honda S2000 2007 GT New Formula Red 47K
####

So what are peoples opinions about buying cars on eBay - Any advice would be greatly appreaciated as i really really really really want my god damn S2000 and my collegue has one and i'm jealous every day at work

LINK http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/HONDA-S200...item2c8def8e78
Old 10-10-2014, 08:28 AM

Received 85 Likes on 68 Posts

Not enough information, post the listing number. I got mine on eBay and I'm happy, but you must look at the car in the flesh first.

Also they don't go that quick (or at all) do an advanced search for completed listings.
Old 10-10-2014, 08:32 AM

Yeah i will update it when i can borrow someones phone at work to look at it to get the info.

So what was your process for buying? What steps did you take in purchasing to make sure the car was in acceptable working order?

Well i've been looking for about 2-3 months now and every time i see one it goes within a week Makes it hard as hell to keep on top of looking without a phone too!
Old 10-10-2014, 11:32 AM

Received 52 Likes on 42 Posts