Upper Mid-West S2000 Owners Members from the upper mid-west including Michigan, Illinios, Indiana, and Wisconsin

Learning Curve 4/5 & 4/6 Route 66

Old 03-02-2008, 08:15 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Learning Curve 4/5 & 4/6 Route 66

http://www.scca-chicago.com/solo/2008/learncurve.html

I was an instructor for this last year (First time instructing!) and will likely be one again this year.

Real life got in the way last summer and I was not able to get out to as many events as I wanted to though , hopefully this year will be better.

Sign up early, there is only 100 spots available. I just checked and there are 24 registered right now, but don't let that fool you it will fill up quickly. I only had two students last year, so the instructor to student ratio is often excellent.

The Learning Curve is a fantastic way to get your fet wet and start your autocross activities with a good base on how to do things right. It's two days long and you will get lots of seat time driving yourself as well as riding along with your instructor.

Don't miss it!!!

Jerry

Here is a link to last years discussion ahead of and after the event, it's worth a read through in my opion as some of the posts will answer some FAQ's.

https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.ph...ic=467581&st=0

If you going to drive your S2000 your car will be in class AS if it is unmodified. See these charts for other classing tips and cars.

http://www.scca.com/documents/Solo%20Rules...tionsbymake.pdf

http://www.moutons.org/sccasolo/index.shtml
Old 03-03-2008, 02:43 PM

to Jerry - he was my instructor last year. Lots of fun and learned a lot. would definitely recommend this thing to anyone who's never autocrossed or even only autocrossed a few times.
Old 03-03-2008, 08:57 PM

whats the cost?

-Sam
Old 03-04-2008, 05:17 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

well ur last part answered my question about whether this was S2000 specific or not.