S2000 Racing and Competition The S2000 on the track and Solo circuit. Some of the fastest S2000 drivers in the world call this forum home.

CR steering stiffeners

Old 01-08-2009, 02:45 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by INTJ' date='Jan 8 2009, 01:41 PM
Voodoo what is your deal? You constantly challenge people when you don't even have a clue of the verbiage, let alone the engineering. I called you on the tire issue last week.

I can't tell you why or your buddies can't feel a difference. I can. Don't like the part fine by me.

The threadjacking comes from the useless drivel about sway bars. Not the same absic subject, but you knew that.
You will need to refresh my memory regarding the tire issue you "called" me out on. While I'm sure I'm not an expert on every subject, I'm also sure you aren't either. Luckily I don't have to be an expert to offer my own thoughts on a matter.

You must have a very sensitive ass

The useless drivel as you call it regarding the sway bar is not useless. Just because you think the stiffeners wasn't added for the sway bar, doesn't make it not relevant. While I would agree with you, some obviously have a difference of opinion, which they are free to have. Something that I think the R&C forum lacks.

Of course everything said above is mearly my opinion on the matter.
Old 01-08-2009, 05:14 PM
Former Moderator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

but Voodoo, answer the all important question raised; "what is your deal?"
Old 01-08-2009, 06:26 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

maybe honda created some parts that don't do anything to make us all fall out
Old 01-24-2009, 09:52 PM

Originally Posted by alejo' date='Jan 7 2009, 07:50 PM
true that, no difference in feel.
After putting the bracing in, I'm kinda agreeing that there isn't much improvement in feel, if at all. I don't think I feel much difference; however, bear in mind the S doesn't get much use in the winter.