Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Emanage ultimate wont connect to windows 7 64 bit Plug in USB and it wont download the drivers

#1 User is offline   D-Clem 

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 762
  • Joined: 30-September 10
  • Country: United States

Posted 10 July 2013 - 08:09 PM

Basically im running windows 7 64 bit on parallels on my mac, I use it to tune k=pro just fine. Well I recently acquired emanage ultimate. I downloaded all the latest software and the program works perfect, just when I plug in the usb, it tries to donwload the drivers and it fails every time. Anyone have ANY idea on how to get it running?
Posted ImagePosted Image

#2 User is offline   s2000ellier 

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,449
  • Joined: 21-August 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Florida
  • Country: United States

Posted 10 July 2013 - 08:38 PM

install the GMU driver that is in the installation folder

#3 User is offline   D-Clem 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 762
  • Joined: 30-September 10
  • Country: United States

Posted 10 July 2013 - 08:41 PM

I dont have an installation folder, i have a driver folder and i installed it, apparently from what I'm reading it is not compatible with 7 but somehow people are running a virtual version of xp inside it, i'm just not sure how

#4 User is offline   D-Clem 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 762
  • Joined: 30-September 10
  • Country: United States

Posted 11 July 2013 - 11:34 AM

I got it running. Just created a whole new virtual machine running XP. Magically it works, I guess I confirmed it will not work on 7.

#5 User is offline   spets 

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,440
  • Joined: 23-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Renton, WA
  • Country: Russian Federation

Posted 23 July 2013 - 08:24 AM

it WILL work on 7, just not on 64 bit.

Also, you need to have a USB 2.0 port. I've found that USB 3.0 ports do not work well with virtual machines, at least not VMWare player, Virtualbox, or the Microsoft virtual PC. I've had to resort to my older laptop that has some USB 2.0 ports in order to get the emanage to work on a Windows XP virtual machine inside Windows 7 64-bit.

#6 User is offline   james0933 

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,054
  • Joined: 17-November 09
  • Location:Gurnee, IL
  • Country: United States
  • Interests:DSM's, s2ki's, down to earth girls

Posted 31 July 2013 - 02:16 PM

Does emanage work with the newest windows?
I-Car Platinum
Posted Image

I HATE YOU SNOW!

#7 User is offline   spets 

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,440
  • Joined: 23-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Renton, WA
  • Country: Russian Federation

Posted 04 August 2013 - 01:45 PM

as long as you run it in a 32bit virtual machine and have some USB 2.0 ports available, it should.

Ads by Google   S2KI

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users