Automotive builds Got an automotive build you want to want to document? Post it here!

AUS - Silverstone 04 s2000 Slow Build

Old 12-16-2015, 01:01 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AUS - Silverstone 04 s2000 Slow Build

Hi all,

This is my first time ever making an entry on any build that I have done. I thought I'd share my small journey with everyone else since the love that I have for my s2000 is nothing like anything I've had with the others. I've always hated Hondas, maybe it was all the young kids driving around in their civics making a bad name and turned me off ever considering one. But that all changed...

*Skip all the random "past cars" if you just want to get to the s2000.

A quick rundown of my past cars. I started off in a 91 Nissan 180sx when I got my provisional licence and moved on to a 94 180sx and then a 96 180sx Type X. I got the evo bug so I got a 04 Gunmetal 8MR and sold it due to financial circumstances. I didn't think I had enough time to enjoy it and my mates had theirs cruising around so ended up with another 04 8MR but in white. Went halves with the missus at the time in an Honda EP3.

This was probably my first time that I drove a decent Honda (had a 4 door automatic EK1 civic when I sold the gunmetal 8MR ), and I believe this was when I turned from forced induction to NA. My views had changed and I realised that they can be just as fun if not more fun. I have to give credit to my friend that made me understand that Honda produces awesome cars and not to be fooled that it's NA.