Introductions Make your introductions to the S2000 owner community. Discussions and comments from new and future S2000 owners. You will get a warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice. The 'Start Button' of the forums.

new s2k member intro

Old 12-25-2007, 10:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post new s2k member intro

Hi, my name is Jin and I am currently looking to buy an s2k. I am from Seattle, Washington and I am a student and part-time medical researcher at harborview hospital. I ve heard a lot about this forum thus is why I chose to join this and I figured I would educate myself about the s2k before going out and buying the car.

Why an S2k? I drove a 2004 Mercedes-Benz C240 and recently sold it because of my experience with the s2k.(picture of my car below)

I am very much a "luxury-comfort" type of driver but after riding in my friends 00' s2k I could not get past the "convertible, engine noise revving in your ears, and THRILL-FACTOR of sitting inside one of the best cars ever to be driven on the face of this planet"

I was recommended by my friend to go out for a test drive. I was hesistant at first because I am 6'3 / 205lbs and so I didnt know if I could fit inside. So I went to test drive a 2003 honda s2000 with 13k miles at the local Honda Dealership.

I FIT IN THE CAR with some proper seat adjusting! To be honest, I felt very snug and being in the cabin space for more than a few hours could get me to become a tad bit claustrophobic but after I put the baby in first and took it for a spin..... wow.... the driving experience was phenomial and I have never in my life imagined driving an s2k could bring such joy to the driver!

So I have been on a mission to find the best s2k around my area (low miles, well kept, fair price) . I also thought winter would be the best time to get it for the right price as well.