Money and Investing Discuss stock picks, portfolios, retirement and other investment related topics.

Pot stocks

Old 03-17-2014, 11:19 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pot stocks

I very recently got into trading. I've kinda been doing it on the side and have been doing alright so far. Anyways I was wondering if anyone else has been investing in any of these medical marijuana companies that are sprouting up. I have bought into a couple so far with one being up over 80% in a month and looking strong with very high volume. However I am still very new to trading and was wondering what some of the more experienced people on this forum think about this relatively new sector. I'm just looking for any input and hopefully get a discussion going on what to expect with these companies in the near future. I personally believe that this industry is only getting started and has a long way to go as more states are decriminalizing/legalizing and the feds are slowly lifting bans (such as the banking ban for legal marijuana dispensaries/businesses).

The company I am referring to that I purchased some shares of is Growlife Inc. (PHOT). I know there are a ton more which is why I am seeing what others have been looking at and why.
Old 03-18-2014, 02:54 PM
Community Organizer

Received 185 Likes on 163 Posts

lots of upside for the right companies......

it's gonna be HUGE. the genie is out of the bottle.

legal in all 50 states by 2020?

http://marijuanastocks.com/content/l...rijuana-stocks
Old 03-19-2014, 04:49 AM

Received 106 Likes on 78 Posts

Obama is trying to get them access to banking. Trouble is, there are a few laws standing in the way and I can't imagine congress will be willing to change them.

http://money.cnn.com/video/news/2014...?iid=V_Taboola
Old 03-19-2014, 01:39 PM
Community Organizer

Received 551 Likes on 503 Posts