S2000 Engine Management Engine management topics, map and advice.

lookin for a tune for aem ems

Old 01-08-2010, 04:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lookin for a tune for aem ems

i just aquired aem ems 1052 1st gen standalone for my ap1 s2k. i have the greddy turbo kit w/ 550 injectors (750s ready to go in), and the 70 mill invidia exhaust and test pipe. kinda wanted to drive to my tuner with the ems already installed. seeing if some one has a similar setup with aem and could shoot me a basemap?
please ask me questions if i left any neccessary details out.
i am brand new to the standalone tuning world and dont understand some of the lingo and jargon. any help or advice is appreciated
will i need to by a different laptop if i plan on doing any tuning? i have a dell with windows vista. is the ems compatible?
Old 01-08-2010, 06:39 PM

I don't have an AEM EMS, so I don't know if it's software is compatible with vista, but you can find out yourself

http://forum.aempower.com/downloads/...ease070406.EXE
Old 01-09-2010, 07:09 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ugh, heres the skinny.

1. aem power software works on vista. use a serial to usb adapter if you have too as they work too.

2. aem ems comes wiht a base map which is meant for ap1. car will start with it after following start up procedure in manual. but must change for injectors, and whatever else you have different from stock.

3. noone will give you a map, trust me, when i got into this i tried too, then realized, just learn how to do it and do it your self. if your worried, call the shop and ask them to email u a base tune to get you there...since they are the ones gonna benefit from your arrival, i think they will do it.
Old 01-09-2010, 10:44 AM

Originally Posted by camuman,Jan 9 2010, 08:09 AM
ugh, heres the skinny.

1. aem power software works on vista. use a serial to usb adapter if you have too as they work too.