S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

Comptech w/ Aftercooler suggestions

Old 04-05-2005, 07:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Comptech w/ Aftercooler suggestions

I'm very new to FI setups and would love some opinions/advice...

starting with a stock '02, other than the comptech sc kit... what mod's and rough prices should I add? Rough guess as to total cost to expect for install/tuning with a dyno and all? Pro's / Con's to going FI on an F20c? People generally run 6-7lbs boost right? I have a stock rearend, but have been toying with the idea of the reinforced rear diff, would that be recommended? Rear drive something I should look into?

I have a clutch/flywheel setup that will be perfect for it, but am curious about any fuel rail(injector) changes and such.

Thanks all,
Chris
Old 04-05-2005, 08:35 AM

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

Moving to the F.I. forum.
Old 04-05-2005, 08:48 AM

Originally Posted by xviper,Apr 5 2005, 08:35 AM
Moving to the F.I. forum.
ooops, thanks
Old 04-05-2005, 12:47 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I purchased (and install tomorrow!) the comptech reinforced diff, as well as the 4.57 gears from richmond. The gears are stronger than stock, so that helps with the power too.

I'm also planning on using an ACT HD Pressure Plate, but keeping with the OEM clutch and throwout bearing. For 6-7lbs of boost that's all you really need.
Old 04-05-2005, 12:59 PM

Just installed a Comptech Supercharger w/ Aftercooler & Tech2Drew 7psi Pulley this past weekend. Roughly 1 month ago i invested in the Hardtopguy Clutch Kit including the OEM Disc & Throw-Out Bearing, ACT Heavy Duty Pressure Plate, and Comptech Flywheel.
So far I am extremely happy, however I did also purchase a VAFC (which i would recommend) yesterday that we will be installing into my car next monday to turn the fuel up a little bit as I am running rather lean once vtec kicks in.
Old 04-05-2005, 01:54 PM