S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

Road Tripping: New Jersey to San Francisco

Old 12-11-2012, 04:09 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Road Tripping: New Jersey to San Francisco

Pictures can be found HERE!

Instagram: sp0ngeb0b http://instagram.com/sp0ngeb0b
Tumblr: http://connorshoes.tumblr.com/

California has always been a dream destination of mine, always the place I wanted to live. The past three years I have wanted to get up and go, but I decided to wait until I graduated college. That happened last spring and now I'm packing up to head out. San Francisco is the destination.

I'm going by myself, and taking about a week to do the drive. I am still in the process of mapping out the specific roads I'm going to take, and how long I'm going to stay at my planned stops.

My planned stops are as follows:
(Locations in red are locations that I still don't have a set place of staying, so any recommendations would be great, if you are familiar with the area)
Home - NJ
3 hours
Day 1- Baltimore, MD
12 hours
Day 2- Auburn, AL
5.5 hours
Day 3- New Orleans, LA
5.2 hours
Day 4- Houston, TX
11 hours
Day 5- White Sands, NM
4.5 hours
Day 6- Tucson, AZ
6 hours
Day 7- San Diego/Los Angeles, CA
8 Hours
Day 9- Arrive in San Francisco

That is my very rough itinerary for now. I may take out a stop, but I'm not sure. I still do not have a concrete date that I'm departing, but that will be locked down in the next two weeks. It will be somewhere between December 28 and January 5.

If anybody has any recommendations as for places to stop, or places to avoid, please let me know.

I will be driving my 2003 Spa Yellow S2000 with 30k miles on the odometer.