S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

The S2000- A True Drivers Car

Old 05-22-2001, 09:26 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've been on this board for ages, even though I don't post much. I've been noticing that alot of people have problems with this car, like the gear grind and notchy shifting, rear end all over the place. I can see that there are a few problems with the car but I've had this car for a year now and while at first I thought the cars transmission was notchy or the rear end kicked out alot, A year later I see that the car drives like butter. I'm a pretty good driver and have driven my share of cars to know what i'm talking about and I'm saying the S2000 is a true Drivers car, the car only gets better as you get better and all those notch shifts and the problem rear end will disapear the more you drive it. Sorry for the long post it's just I've talked to people that thinks this car is overhyped and thinks only professional drivers can use it's full potential but that's what I think is so great about it.
Old 05-22-2001, 09:41 PM
Banned

You are correct, sir. I think many of the issues that came about early on were due to the fact that people who were getting the S2000 were more accustomed to FWD cars. That took some adjustment on the part of those who hadn't really had much experience with RWD. Now that the car has been out a while, people are understanding and getting used to it.

But the car has always been a driver's car...that's what makes it such a unique automobile. There are truly few cars and most definitely within lots of 1,000's of dollars, that compare to the in your face experience that the S2000 provides. It's a helluva machine out of the box, but tweak on a few of the right mods, and damn, it's downright nasty...

Makes me do this ----->

[Edited by gregstevens on 05-23-2001 at 09:33 AM]
Old 05-22-2001, 09:53 PM