Texas - North Texas S2000 Owners North Texas S2000 Owners Club
North Texas Club

Vandergriff for Warranty Work?

Old 08-06-2003, 03:43 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Vandergriff for Warranty Work?

I need to get my top replaced... it tore near the hinge on the driver's side. I also want to get the driver's window problem looked at, though I'm guessing they won't be able to duplicate it in this heat.

Can anyone say anything good/bad about the "new" Vandergriff or recommend another dealer NOT in north Dallas?
Old 08-07-2003, 06:39 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts

Are you wanting an '02+ top?
Old 08-07-2003, 09:05 AM

Received 28 Likes on 22 Posts

I've heard a couple members say good things about Frank Kent, but that might be further away for you than North Dallas.
I have no experience with Vandergriff, sorry.
Old 08-07-2003, 09:28 AM

Yeah, Greg, if you give me one. The car is still under warranty so I will take what they give. I will take the angle that if they put on an '02 I might not come back soon, but I doubt I will be able to make much of a case for that, even if I pay the difference.

I've also thought of ripping the top out and buying the hardtop... I don't use the top much "intermittently," anyhow. It's either on or off.
Old 08-08-2003, 05:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Don't have any experience with Vandergriff, but can give my insight on the below 2 dealerships.

I recently had some warranty work done at David McDavid Honda in Irving and was very happy with their service. They replaced my convertible top strikers (latches), replaced the console armrest assembly (paint on shifter trim was coming off) and replaced and re-torqued rear spindle nuts. They had the car back the next day. Ask for service rep Buddy, he was very helpful and very knowledgeable about most TSBs on our cars.