Off-topic Talk Where overpaid, underworked S2000 owners waste the worst part of their days before the drive home. This forum is for general chit chat and discussions not covered by the other off-topic forums.

Is this a scam?

Old 10-07-2011, 02:25 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is this a scam?

Hello s2000 community. This is my first time posting so i hope I chose the correct forum. I've always wanted an s2000 since I was a kid and now I'm finally in the market to buy one. However I need to sell my truck before I buy the s2000. I've posted my truck for sale on websites such as cars.com and autotrader.com. Yesterday I received an e-mail from this lady who seems interested in buying my truck but the way she wants to do business is odd to me. Also the first time she contacted me was through some text message system and asked to due business with her through E-mail. I'm not sure who else to ask, and everyone on this website seems very smart when it comes to buying, selling, and fixing cars. Does this sound like a scam to anyone??

E-mails: [ most recent e-mails at the top ] -----

Hello,

Thanks for your mail,Meanwhile i am OK with the price of $17,900 without further negotiations.I think yours is quite better than what I am given elsewhere.Actually I bought a similar vehicle from a seller in Atlanta GA at the price of $22,750 which I sent payment to him but on getting to the Pick-up my shipper and agent discovered that the vehicle have had a mechanical problem, of which the seller covered up, so I had to cancel the transaction.