S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

Not 100% satisfied with the s2000

Old 01-13-2015, 11:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not 100% satisfied with the s2000

Exactly what the post says. I'm trying to get some light shed on this..

I don't know exactly what it is... Maybe it's the fact that my cars in the garage broken right now, maybe not. But since I've had the car, it's been a BLAST!.. But something is missing...

Is it boost? I'm a driver first, so tearing up the hometown streets are always a desire after work.

I know the only other car I was going to pickup was going to be an FD and single turbo it from there. But I'd have to run a daily driver with the FD build.. With the s2k I can just drive it. But it leaves me wanting more!! I can't figure out what I'm looking for!

Anyone else gone through it? Hah I don't think selling is really the answer, just looking for some alternative viewpoints...

As I type this I think the fact of the matter is, you're never going to be satisfied with just one car. Multiple is key.... Maybe? Haha HELP!
Old 01-14-2015, 12:41 AM

What exactly you don't like about it?
Old 01-14-2015, 01:22 AM

LOL I can relate. Over time, every car leaves me wanting. Having multiple vehicles for different needs helps a bit, as I'm not driving the same car every day. However, that's more to buy, insure, maintain, and clean. Even then, the bug still gnaws at me on occasion.
Old 01-14-2015, 04:43 AM

Perhaps a deeper exhaust tone? That's what did it for me.
Old 01-14-2015, 04:55 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Kinda went through this as well. As mentioned above having multiple vehicles does help. I would drive my daily and then when I got in the s2k I would have a big smile on my face and fall in love all over again.
Old 01-14-2015, 05:17 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

No one car is good for " All seasons or for all reasons".That's why we have 5 cars.All diff animals with diff personalities.