S2000 Electronics Information and discussion related to S2000 electronics such as ICE, GPS, and alarms.

Vehicule Tuning

Old 03-07-2014, 12:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vehicule Tuning

Hello every one i would like to say that if any of you have any question regarding tuning of a sound system i have about 15 years of experience doing really high end home and car system

I hear a lot of guys saying they never got the result they wanted from a trunk mounted enclosure and i can tell you why you are not getting that result

Many guys install a sub and do them by "hear" and i can tell you that even with the experience i have i cannot get the phase even in the ball park by hears

The right way to do it is with a rta and it does not have to cost a fortune to own one you can just go and download room eq wizard and you just need a laptop a sound card and a 60$ rta mike

Adjusting the phase of the sub is the most least expensive mod that will give you guys the best return on your investment

If you only have a 0 -180 phase switch on your amp that is ok you still have the distance adjustment call "time delay" in your deck we will do it with that

Normally the time delay feature can be used by using the distance calculation but it does not work like that for sub stage and you cannot look at it this way

You will notice that the end distance you will use as noting to do with the actual distance its at and that's ok its just like that and this method is the right way to do it

The procedure goes as follow use a rta run the sweeps balance the sub so its equal volume to the mids now this is an important step if you don't do this you will have problem to see the big cancellation step i am about to show you about

Now look at the crossover region (user selected) between the front stage and sub stage